WhatsApp : Now sent messages can be deleated within 7 Minutes
A long-awaited feature to delete messages after posting is now added in WhatsApp. However, users get only have seven minutes to do it.
The officials said in its frequently asked questions section that messages that are deleted will be replaced with, “This message was deleted,” and it provided the following instructions:
Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
Tap and hold the message.
Choose Delete from the menu. Optionally, select more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
Tap Delete, followed by Delete for Everyone.
WhatsApp said this feature will only work if the user and all recipients are using the latest versions of its app for iOS, Android or Windows Phone, adding that recipients may see the messages before they are deleted, and users will not be notified if the process was not successful.