A. Revanth Reddy Sworn in as Second Chief Minister of Telangana

Telangana: A. Revanth Reddy was sworn in as the second Chief Minister of Telangana, with Governor Dr. Tamilisai Soundararajan administering the oath of office and secrecy. Reddy took his oath invoking the divine, pledging his commitment to the state.

Bhatti Vikramarka Mallu also assumed office as the Deputy Chief Minister, taking the oath of office and secrecy during the ceremony.

A total of ten ministers, including N. Uttam Kumar Reddy, D. Raja Narasimha, K. Venkatreddy, D. Sridhar Babu, P. Srinivas Reddy, P. Prabhakar, K. Surekha, D. Anasuya alias Sitakka, T. Nageswar Rao, and J. Krishna Rao, also took their oaths during the event.

The ceremony was graced by the presence of AICC President Mallikharjun Kharge, senior party leaders Rahul Gandhi and Priyanka Gandhi, Karnataka Chief Minister Sidharamaiah, as well as several other distinguished national leaders. All the newly elected MLAs from the Congress party were also in attendance, making the event a significant political gathering.

Addressing the people, Chief Minister Revanth Reddy emphasized the partnership between the government and the citizens. He acknowledged that the separate state of Telangana was achieved through years of struggle and sacrifice and highlighted the end of what he referred to as a decade-long draconian rule.

Reddy spoke of a renewed commitment to realizing the dreams of the state’s martyrs during his tenure, referring to it as “Indiramma rule.” He announced the breaking of barricades at Pragathi Bhavan, the outgoing Chief Minister’s camp office, and the scheduling of a Praja Darbar at Jyothirao Phule Praja Bhavan for the following day at 10 AM.

Assuring the people of the region, he pledged to utilize the opportunity provided by the people of Telangana to the Congress Party for the overall development of the state.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *