Final phase of Lok Sabha polling set to begin tomorrow

57 Parliamentary Constituencies in 7 States, one Union Territory to go to polls tomorrow

New Delhi: The stage is set for the seventh and final phase of the Lok Sabha elections, with 57 parliamentary constituencies across seven states and one union territory going to the polls tomorrow.

This phase includes 13 seats in Uttar Pradesh and Punjab, nine seats in West Bengal, eight seats in Bihar, six seats in Odisha, four seats in Himachal Pradesh, three seats in Jharkhand, and one seat in Chandigarh. Voting will begin at 7 AM.

The political fate of several prominent leaders, including Prime Minister and senior BJP leader Narendra Modi, Union Minister Anurag Thakur, Congress leader Vikramaditya Singh, and TMC leader Abhishek Banerjee, will be sealed in the EVMs.

The Election Commission has made elaborate arrangements to ensure smooth and transparent voting. Basic facilities such as shade, drinking water, ramps, toilets, wheelchairs, and electricity will be available to ensure that every voter, including the elderly and persons with disabilities, can cast their vote with ease.

State Chief Electoral Officers, District Election Officers, and state machinery have been instructed to take adequate measures to manage hot weather conditions.

Security has also been heightened in the polling areas to prevent any untoward incidents and ensure free and fair elections.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *