Bypolls Underway for 13 Assembly Seats Across Seven States

JNS: Today marks the commencement of voting for bypolls in 13 assembly constituencies spread across seven states.

The electoral process spans multiple regions, including several key constituencies in West Bengal, Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Bihar, Madhya Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, and Punjab.

In West Bengal, voters are casting their ballots in Raiganj, Ranaghat Dakshin, Bagda, and Maniktala.

Himachal Pradesh is witnessing bypolls in Dehra, Hamirpur, and Nalagarh, while Uttarakhand is focused on Badrinath and Manglaur.

Additionally, bypolls are underway in Rupauli (Bihar), Amarwara (Madhya Pradesh), Vikravandi (Tamil Nadu), and Jalandhar West (Punjab).

In Himachal Pradesh, voting commenced at 7 AM this morning across designated polling stations in the respective constituencies.

A total of 315 polling stations have been established to facilitate the electoral process in these states.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *