EC announces RS polls for 56 seats in 15 states on 27th February

JNS: Election Commission announced the election of 56 seats of Rajya Sabha in 15 states. Notification for the polling will be issued on 8th February and last date for filing nomination papers is February 15 and polling will be held on 27th February.

Ten seats from Uttar Pradesh, 6 seats each from Maharashtra and Bihar, 5 seats each from West Bengal and Madhya Pradesh, 4 seats each from Gujarat and Karnataka, 3 seats each from Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Rajasthan and Odisha, and one seat each from Uttarakhand, Chhattisgarh, Haryana and Himachal Pradesh will go to polls.

Several prominent figures are set to complete their terms in April this year, including Union Ministers Ashwini Vaishnaw, Bhupender Yadav, Parshottam Rupala, Mansukh Mandaviya, Dharmendra Pradhan, Narayan Rane, Rajeev Chandrasekhar, L Murugan, V Muraleedharan, and BJP President Jagat Prakash Nadda, among other Members of Parliament.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *