DPS Chas hosts ‘Investiture Ceremony’ to encourage students for ‘Civil Leadership Quality’

JNS: Delhi Public School, Chas hosted its Investiture Ceremony, “Pratisthapan”, to honour meritorious students and prepare them for leadership.  City Deputy Superintendent of Police, Bokaro Kuldeep Kumar and DPS Chas Bokaro Officiating Principal Deepali Bhuskute were the Chief Guests on the occasion.


The assembly commenced with a welcoming address to the guests by Radhika Srivastava and Amit Kr Sharma, accompanied by a sapling and card presentation. Through interviews and voting held by teachers and students advocating democracy, suitable candidates for the student council were identified.


In the academic year 2023-24, the newly elected student council is composed of Deeptanshu Prakash of class XI as Vice Head Boy, Rajeshwari Singh of class XI as Vice Head Girl, Mayank Raj of class IX as Cultural Secretary, Garima Mondal of class IX as Literary Secretary, and Soumadeep Choudhury of class XI as Sports Secretary.


To guide them, the recently chosen House Captains include Tiya Gupta (Ganga), Vanshika Rawoot (Jamuna), Pushkar Kumar (Chenab), and Md Arman (Sutlej), with Anshuman Choudhury (Ganga), Sudeep Dutta (Chenab), Kumar Ayush (Jamuna), and Rishank Kumar Singh (Sutlej) as Vice House Captains. Prefects assigned to encourage their peers in achieving the school’s goals are Kritika Rani/Abhijeet Roy (Ganga), Arihanat Kumar Sharma/Shrishti Kumari (Jamuna), Sarika Suman/Chenmay Jain (Chenab), and Sudip Sen/Riya Kumari (Sutlej).


Speaking on the occasion, the chief guest expressed his gratitude for being part of this significant day in his speech. He praised the preparedness of the newly instated school Cabinet to take on leadership roles, defining leadership as the act of “providing a platform for the dissemination of effective ideas.”


Dr. Hemlata S Mohan, the Chief Mentor of the school, thanked the recently elected Student Council members in her remarks, reinforcing the concept that today’s students are the trailblazers of tomorrow. She highlighted the significance of the Student Council, reflecting the school’s motto of Loyalty, Truth, and Honour.


The acting principal, Deepali Bhuskute, applauded the newly appointed council members for their fresh roles and duties, reminding them that the school’s vision and mission are ‘Vasudhaiva Kutumbakam,’ encouraging them to be receptive and attentive to every voice, regardless of its volume.


Suresh Agrawal, DS Memorial Secretary of DPS Chas, congratulated all the Students of the Council Member. The event concluded with the vote of thanks proposed by Shubojeet Mishra (Manager Co-Scholastic), followed by the National Anthem.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *