PM’s Trophy Panel of Judges on visit of Bokaro Steel Plant

visit-of-panel-of-assessors-for-pms-trophy-4The team of Panel of Judges for the coveted Prime Minister’s Trophy for the best-integrated steel plant in the country for the years 2016-17 rushed at Bokaro Steel Plant (BSL) to adjudge.

The Panel of judges comprises P S Banerjee, Sandhya Tandon, Amit Panchal, DK V Fanikishor, P K Gopalakrishnan and Anand Kathale, BSL PR official informed.

Their visit started with a presentation on an overview of BSL and performance highlights of the plant including production, planning and CSR activities during the year. Besides the panel of judges, the presentation was attended by A K Singh, Director in-charge Bokaro General Hospital, H P Singh, S K Singh, R Krishnaswami, S K Agarwal including EDs and GMs of BSL.

This was followed by a visit to the Model Room at Ispat Bhawan wherein the team members were briefed on the general layout of the plant. The members also undertook a detailed tour of the RMHP, Hot Strip Mill, Continuous Casting Shop (CCS) and Cold Rolling Mill-III, informed the official.

The members also witnessed a presentation on Operational Efficiency and had detailed discussions with the concerned officials of BSL. “The assessment process will continue until 17 February by the panel”, added the official.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *