Three Bokaro students bag KVPY scholarship

Bokaro: Three Bokaro students Utkarsh Aditya, Tanay Singh and Abhijeet Kumar have qualified the final level of KVPY Scholarship Programme 2019-20, of which the results were declared yesterday.

All of them are students of DPS Bokaro.

The first round of this examination was held in November 2019 while the final stage with an interview of this examination was held in the month of February 2020.

The Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana (KVPY) is an on-going National Programme of Fellowship in Basic Sciences initiated and funded by the Department of Science and Technology, Government of India, to attract exceptionally motivated students for pursuing basic science courses and research careers in science.

A S Gangwar Principal DPS, Bokaro congratulated the successful students, parents and their mentors and wished them the best for their future. “It’s a prized moment for DPS Bokaro,” he said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *